Monday, August 9, 2010

"This is golf, not a rock concert." - Shooter

Some more photos have been added, be sure to check out the Photo page for some pics of the 2010 tourney. I need a snack.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Yes Mike, This Year Was A Big Thumbs Up

Be sure to check out some more of this year's pictures under the Photos page.

Monday, August 2, 2010

Thank You! Congrats!

The tournament was a great success and a big thank you to everyone that made it out this year and help contribute to the Zach Stewart Scholarship Fund. We are still tallying up donations and a few more will be making there way in over the next couple days, but it is safe to say that this has been our best year yet in donations and participants. A huge thank you goes out to our main sponsors of Legends Roofing, Thompson Smitch Consulting, Rainier Connect and Robert and Mo Kirby. As mentioned at the tourney, Thompson Smitch was overly gracious to match all donations made the day of the tournament and we thank you very much for the generous donation.
A huge thank you to Madrona for hosting this year's event... not even a few bee stings could keep us from having a good time (Andy "Bee Sting" Miniger). In total we had over 70 players and particpants. There were some great scores turned in and the overall and adjusted winners were the team of Jake Hanson, Mike Sims, Wade Finley, and Joel Flores with a score of 20 under. Second place was nearly just as good with last year's winners coming in at 18 under (Robert Thoms, John Jolibois, and Matthew Jolibois) - which was also tied with the foursome of Justin Munson, Don Hollingsworth, George Cvitanich, and Beau Towne. Unfortunately for the Munson group they had strokes purchased against them and had to settle for third place.
Longest Drive went to one of the first year's winners John Patterson, who undoubtedly carried Olen Storaali's crew this year, but was not enough to get them on the plaque again. Closest to Pin went to the unexpected Keith Messmer - who claims they have pictures - I guess the Price is Right once again.
A big thank you to all the ladies that made it out this year Alexis Kerns, Cori Fowler, Trina Bergstrom and the Jello Shot girls.
We'll be sure to update the site with more info shortly including total donations and pictures, so check back in the coming days, but once again, a huge thank you to everyone involved in this year's tourney. We could not have done it without you.
Ralph & Lib Stewart, Jake Hanson, Mike Welch, and Jordan Foster.